LibGuides: Forensic Science: Home

eBooks

Forensic Science
Publication Date: 2016-06-27
A History of Cyber Security Attacks
Publication Date: 2017-07-14
The Social Life of Forensic Evidence
Publication Date: 2015-12-29

Find scholarly articles on Forensic Science in the library databases listed below, or click here to see a full list of databases available through MCC Libraries.

If you're not sure how to use library databases, MCC Library tutorials can help! Click here to see a full list, or click here to go directly to the "Databases" tutorial ("Part 1").

Still not sure? Contact a librarian; we'd love to help!

EBSCO Databases (All)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple EBSCO databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  This collection includes all EBSCO databases, spanning many subjects, and provides access to full-text and peer-reviewed articles.
Science Database (ProQuest)
- Why search here?
  Science Database contains millions of full text articles from multiple sources. It features ongoing full-text from prestigious and highly selective publishers such as Nature Publishing, Springer, Emerald, Cambridge University Press, and many others.
- What's included?
  This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.
Gale Databases (All)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple Gale databases, spanning many subjects, at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  Includes all Gale Databases, spanning many subjects. Each subject-specific resource uses eye-catching topic overview pages to bring together nonfiction materials in all digital formats. Users can get the facts with articles, videos, charts, images and infographics, and more, supplementing school lesson plans with invaluable resources. The content within these collections is designed to support visual and auditory learning in addition to national and state curriculum standards.
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
- What's included?
  Access more than 330 interactive simulations to supplement classroom labs and engage students, allowing them to run a simulation, change the variables, and run it again to compare results—all in an online environment. Understand and explore varied concepts, like homeostasis, circuits, radioactive decay, chemical equations, force, energy, and more.

Tracy Joyce

she/her

Email Me