Find Anatomy & Physiology Related Articles Using These Databases
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window.
- Why search here?
Health and Medicine integrates articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia. - What's included?
Many articles are available in full text with graphics.
Health MultiSearch (EBSCO) - Why search here?
Use this link to search multiple health related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which health database to search or want to search multiple places at once. - What's included?
This collection includes the following databases: Biomedical Reference, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, Health Source: Consumer, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFILE Premier, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Academic Search Complete
Health Collection MultiSearch (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Why search here?Use this link to search multiple Gale health related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once. What's included?This collection Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos, articles from 2,200 different publications, and reference materials from the following databases: Gale Health and Wellness, Health and Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health, Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine, Psychology, and Gale eBooks.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window.
- Why search here?
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 29 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. This includes life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, bioengineering needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. - What's included?
Approximately 5,000 of the world's leading biomedical journals are indexed in MEDLINE. The majority of the publications are scholarly journals; however, a small number of newspapers, magazines, and newsletters considered useful to particular segments of the NLM broad user community are also included. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
CINAHL Plus with Full-text This link opens in a new window.
- Why search here?
CINAHL is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. - What's included?
This resource includes full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, books, and monographs. CINAHL also includes evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons that include disease overviews and treatment options.
