Skip to main content
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Academic Search Ultimate is an excellent source of scholarly peer-reviewed journals in all academic disciplines. including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, and religion.
New
AdjunctNation is intended for teaching faculty who work in two- and four-year colleges and universities. Originally offered in print, this now-digital periodical offers readers news, insights and professional development materials, plus career opportunities, and the knowledge to succeed in the college classroom.
Trial
Includes full text articles in the business disciplines with specialized searching tools to meet the needs of business searches and builds off of the resources available via Business Source Premier.
New
This database helps users discover career paths and supports them with the resources to find jobs, build resumes and cover letters, prepare for interviews, and match their own experience with careers.
New
Trial
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection contains over 135,000 titles representing a broad range of academic subject disciplines. For additional information see the EBSCO guide on this topic.
New
This database searches within over 4.4 billion historical and genealogical records from the 1700s to present day. It is best used to understand ancestry and a location's history. For more information please see the ProQuest help guide.
New
PBS Video offers a vast collection of films; series episodes; and videos from NOVA, Masterpiece, Nature, PBS Newshour, Frontline, Independent Lens, POV, Local Stories and more. PBS is making new titles available daily.
New
New
This is a tool to help users strengthen their skills as scholarly researchers and is a great companion to information literacy instruction in the classroom and online.
New
This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Affirmative Action Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Blog Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Alumni Community Current Students Donors Faculty & Staff Employers Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions News and Events Contact/Request Information