Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Both of These Databases for Psychology Related Articles
Search both databases to do a comprehensive search for your topic. The articles you find using PsycARTICLES will be different from the articles in the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
PsycARTICLES® is a database offering complete access to the full text journals in behavioral science and related fields
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Search Additional Databases for More Information
Psychology (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Psychology Collection brings together information found in nearly 300 journals, with a strong emphasis on full-text titles cited in PsycINFO.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
This publication contains in-depth articles focusing on recent news topics and issues of broad interest in the public policy sphere. All perspectives are covered and this is an excellent source when writing an argumentative essay.
Biography (Gale in Context)
In-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest.
The library has some eTextbooks for Psychology and available through a platform called Bibliu
Begin looking for psychology books by
browsing the call numbers BF and RC.
Search the library catalog for a list
of all available materials.