ENG 101: Chamberlain

• Why search here?
  Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. The type of sources range from articles to editorials and transcripts to podcasts.
• What's included?
  This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

• Why search here?
  Full text, searchable database of the Boston Globe newspaper. Offers authoritative coverage of local, national, and international news from 1980 to the present. 
• What's included?
  Full text of articles published in the Boston Globe newspaper from 1980 to the present. Text only articles, which do not contain all content found in the published version of the Globe. Excluded items include advertisements, charts, classified ads, graphs, most images, and non-staff written items. Updated daily by 8 a.m.

• Why search here?
  Full text, searchable database of the New York Times newspaper. Offers authoritative coverage of local, national, and international news from 1985 to the present. 
• What's included?
  Full text of articles published in the New York Times newspaper from 1985 to the present. Text only articles, which do not contain all content found in the published version of the Time. Excluded items include advertisements, charts, classified ads, graphs, most images, and non-staff written items. Updated daily by 8 a.m.

• Why search here?
  Full text, searchable database of the The Wall St. Journal newspaper, which is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. 
• What's included?
  Full text of articles published in the New York Times newspaper from 1984 to the present. Text only articles, which do not contain all content found in the published version of the WSJ. Excluded items include advertisements, charts, classified ads, graphs, most images, and non-staff written items. Updated daily by 8 a.m.

.

• Why search here?
  Biography (Gale In Context) uses numerous reference works to provide extensive biographical information. This database features many different search options and can be searched according to various categories.
• What's included?
  Includes in-depth, full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals and reference sources. Search for subjects based on one or more personal facts or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.

.

• Why search here?
  Global Issues provides authoritative content from over 800 geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals, including 334 newspapers that are published in countries other than the United States. Offering a truly global view, users can find information on business and economics, conflict and diplomacy, society and culture, environment and climate change, and more.
• What's included?
  User can browse by issue, region, or topics such as Business and Economy, Health and Medicine, Society and Culture, Government, Politics, and more. 

.

• Why search here?
  Gender Studies Database provides indexing and abstracting for gender-related research, including gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, gender identity, and more.
• What's included?
  This resource offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses, from 1930 to the present.