Why search here? Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to a variety of topics for finding the right career, choosing an appropriate college, job searching, and career maintenance across all subjects and occupations.
What's included? The collection includes information from both general career guides and highly specialized journals, with more than eight million articles published between 1980 and the present.
Why search here? These exceptional resources help students and adult job seekers learn about cutting-edge careers from real professionals. This collection provides a wide range of information on career opportunities to give job seekers a true inside look at their career options in a wide-range of in-demand fields.
What's included? Provides access to career information in the fields of business, healthcare, hospitality, human services, law, and more.
Why search here? Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
What's included? The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
Why search here? From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
What's included? Access more than 330 interactive simulations to supplement classroom labs and engage students, allowing them to run a simulation, change the variables, and run it again to compare results—all in an online environment. Understand and explore varied concepts, like homeostasis, circuits, radioactive decay, chemical equations, force, energy, and more.
Why search here? Science Direct is a database of full-text, high quality journals published by Elsevier. This database consists of 2 different collections--Physical Sciences, and Health & Life Sciences. Citations & abstracts are provided for pre-1995 information and for Elsevier journals the library does not subscribe to. Most titles are from 1995 - present.
What's included? The database eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks.
301 Careers in Nursing
A Guide to Study Skills and Careers in Criminal Justice and Public Security
The Latino Student's Guide to STEM Careers
