Open Educational Resources (OER): Ancillary Materials

ABLConnect is an online database of active learning efforts in post-secondary classrooms. ABLConnect is curated by the Derek Bok Center for Teaching and Learning at Harvard University.

The B.C. Open Collection is a curated selection of open educational resources (OER) that can be accessed by educators in B.C. and beyond to use in the classroom, in an institutional learning management system, or on other teaching and learning platforms.

Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

A free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education
Links to online learning materials are collected here along with assignments and comments to enhance the teaching experience of an exercise

Why search here?
Developed by SUNY Geneseo, OASIS (Openly Available Sources Integrated Search) is a search tool that provides access to Open Educational Resources (OER). It aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches a curated database drawn from 117 different sources and contains over 338,000 records.
What's included?
Users can start a search if they know what they’re looking for, or they can view the variety of OER source types available to them—textbooks, courses, interactive simulations, audiobooks, and learning objects are just a few of the tools one can look for. Users can also refine their search by the source, license, and whether or not the resource has been reviewed.

OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources. Explore, create, and collaborate with educators around the world to improve curriculum.

An online repository, has a Project Based Learning Collection.

OpenStax offers open textbooks as well as Instructor Resources (create an account to access). Examples might include Lecture Slides, Test Banks, Instructor Solutions Manual, and PowerPoint Slides.

Developed by Carnegie Mellon University’s Department of Chemistry, ChemCollective contains resources for teaching and learning chemistry at the undergraduate level. This includes virtual labs, tutorials, simulations, and more.

Provides access to historical resources from the university’s libraries, archives, and museums.

A free learning platform for computer science students and teachers. The site provides high-quality, online learning materials to use in the classroom, for homework, and for revision.

MyOpenMath is an online course management and assessment system for mathematics and other quantitative fields. MyOpenMath’s focus is providing rich algorithmically generated assessment to support the use of free, open textbooks like the ones listed on OpenTextBookStore.com.

Provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.

Interactive Simulations for Science and Math