ServicesLibrary InstructionPlagairism
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MCC's Home Page MCC's Home Page how to become a student at MCC information about our degree programs and courses MCC Portal information about MCC student services MCC alumni relations donor, grant and scholarship information MCC Library

Admin Sign In 

Faculty  

(JE)
Last update: Sep 19, 2011 URL: http://libguides.middlesex.mass.edu/faculty  Print Guide

WelcomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Welcome!

The MCC Libraries are committed to providing you and your students with the highest quality resources and services. Please stop by the circulation desk at either campus library to get a library card and PIN number. The library card will identify you as a faculty or staff member and give you book borrowing and renewal privileges at MCC and the NOBLE network. The PIN number will allow you to view your library account, renew checked out items and request materials from the MCC and other NOBLE libraries.

Although a library card is not needed to access library databases, faculty must register with the library.  When off-campus please follow the screen prompts to gain access to our databases

We welcome you to MCC and hope this guide will be useful as you plan the upcoming semester.

 

Journal Alerts

An RSS feed can link you to one of over 15,000 periodical titles the library currently has available through EBSCO, Gale, and Proquest. The link can be for personal use or added to your Blackboard course shell for your students. Contact Laura Horgan if you are interested.

 

Search the Resources of MCC

Begin searching some of our databases here!

Box above searches magazine & newspaper articles from many of our databases. For information on ALL of our database click HERE!

General Search tips

  • Phrases should be placed in quotes: "cost of housing"
  • * can be used to find words with a common stem: econom* will pull economics, economic, economical
  • Combine two words together with an AND: IBM and history
  • Combine two like words together with an OR to find both: supervisor or employer

 

Search the Middlesex/NOBLE catalog or one of the area catalogs below

 

Login to your library account

 

Our online catalog provides access to the library collections at MCC as well as other libraries in the North of Boston Library Exchange (NOBLE).
NOBLE contains the holdings of 17 public libraries and 8 additional academic libraries including:

  • Salem State College
  • North Shore Community College
  • Bunker Hill Community College
  • Northern Essex Community College
  • Montserrat College of Art
  • Gordon College
  • Endicott College
  • Merrimack College

You may request materials from all the NOBLE libraries with a library card and PIN. Materials from NOBLE are usually delivered within a few days.
For help in searching the catalog: How to search the catalog guide


Accounting
American History
Anatomy
Anthropology
Basic Writing
Biology
Black History
Business
Chemistry
Children's Lit
Common Book
Computer Apps
Criminal Justice
Dental
Dental Tech
Early Childhood
Economics
Education
English Comp
Environmental Science
European History
Explorations in Science
Faculty
Film Studies
Fine & Performing Arts
Fire Science
Forensic Science
General Health
Genealogy
Global Issues
Graphic Design
Hospitality
Human Services
Int'l Business
Literature
Issues
Lowell Local History
Marine Biology
Mathematics
Medical Assisting
Music Business
Nursing
Paralegal
Pharmacology
Philosophy & Ethics
Psychology
Radiology
SOTL
Shakespeare
Sociology
Spanish
Statistics
Sustainability
Troubleshooting
Trusts and Estates
World History

 

Contact us to create a tailored guide for your class, assignment or academic program.


Acronyms
Almanacs
Anatomy
Anthropology
Architecture
Art
Associations
Atlases
Biographies
Biology
Biotechnology
Books
Business
Careers
Chemistry
Child Development
College
Computers
Country Profiles
Criminal Justice
Cultural Anthropology
Dental
Dictionaries
Distance Education
Early Childhood Education
Economics
Education
Environment
ELL
Ethics
Fashion
Film
Financial Aid
Fire Science
First Aid
Foreign Languages
Forensics
Geography
Government
Graphic Arts
Health
History
Hospitality
Human Services
Images
Internet
Issues
Jobs
Legal
Libraries
Literature
Local Info
Maps
Marine Biology
Marketing
Massachusetts
Mathematics
Mental Health
Microbiology
Multicultural
Music
Nursing
Nutrition
Performing Arts
Philosophy
Physics
Plagiarism
Politics
Psychology
Quick Reference
Quotations
Radiology
Religion
Science
Search Engines
Social Sciences
Sociology
Statistics
Substance Abuse
Technology
Thesauri
Topics
Writing & Citing

 

See Evaluating Internet Websites to help you assess the usefulness of sites you find on your own.

 

What's New ?

 

The Chronicle of Higher Education

 

Library News

Loading Loading...

Middlesex Community College (Main College Number) 1-800-818-3434
Bedford Campus Library, Bld. #1, 591 Springs Rd., Bedford, MA 01730 Phone 781 280-3708
Lowell Campus Library, Federal Bldg., 33 Kearney Sq., Lowell, MA 01852 Phone 978 656-3004
Fall Hours: M-TH 8:00 A.M.-9:00 P.M. Sat. 11 A.M.-4 P.M. Sunday closed

MCC Copyright Policy



Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait