Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mindful, Health and Discover, and Eating Well magazines can be found along with other magazines through the Digital Magazine Newsstand.
For a complete list of all of our databases click here.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window
It is the core information on medications provided by the National Library of Medicine.
Boston Globe (1980 - Present) This link opens in a new window
For local coverage of health topics
Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Health Source Consumer This link opens in a new window
Salem Health Series This link opens in a new window
Includes the full-text of the Magill Medical Guide
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.