LibGuides: U. S. History: Home

eBooks

American Colonial History (eBook)
Publication Date: 2016-04-26
American History: Very Short Introductions (eBook)
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
A Short History of the U. S. Working Class
Publication Date: 2016-04-19

Databases

A complete list of all of the library databases is available.

Students studying U.S. History should take a look at:

Biography (Gale in Context)
This database includes in-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest. Just enter a search by keyword or limit by occupation, nationality, ethnicity, geography, or gender
History MultiSearch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier, Military and Government Collection, Newspaper Source, Religion and Philosophy Collection, ERIC, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Masterfile
History Collection MultiSearch (Gale)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple Gale history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  This collection provides access to full-text articles, peer-reviewed articles, and documents from must-read historical journals, and more history resources from the following databases: Expanded Academic, General OneFile, Massachusetts History Online, N. Y. Times, Global Issues in Context, U.S. History Collection, U.S. History in Context, World History Collection, World History in Context.
History (Salem Series)
- Why search here?
  Salem Press' history titles cover a wide range of topics spanning American and world history, providing thought-provoking coverage of the most important moments and figures throughout history. Designed for high school, undergraduate and public libraries, these resources promote a greater understanding of how history has shaped the modern world.
- What's included?
  The database access to the Salem Decades, Great Events from history and Innovator series.
U.S. History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Provide students extensive coverage of historical events. This collection contains millions of articles from periodicals and newspapers; hundreds of thousands of topic and event overviews; biographies; and rich multimedia, including images, videos, audio, and weblinks. This invaluable resource provides access to information on diverse topics, such as early America, the Great Depression, and National History Day.
- What's included?
  The database includes Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites. These are all organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Digital Magazines

Digital Magazines can also be found on Flipster, the Digital Magazine Newsstand.

Ryan Green

He/Him

Email Me