Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Britannica Reference Center
Encyclopedia content geared to various levels which includes maps, videos, biographies, and links to related web sites.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
EBSCO Databases (Basic)
Academic Search Premier, Masterfile, Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection, Religion & Philosophy, SocINDEX
Gale Databases (Comprehensive)
Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic, General OneFile
good for medical anthropology topics
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context contains information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Content in this database includes topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
BPL Resources and BPL eCard
National Geographic and Discover magazines as well as others are available in print and digitally through Flipster.