LibGuides: Graphic Design: Home

Find Articles

ArtStor (Digital Art Images) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Artstor features millions of high-quality images and media from some of the world’s top photo archives, museums, libraries, scholars, and artists, including rare materials not available anywhere else. All content in Artstor is rights-cleared for education and research — you are free to use it in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
- What's included?
  Includes over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. With ARTstor, you can zoom in on and pan images as well as print, save, and organize them. Instructors should contact the library for instructor access.
Biography (Gale in Context)
Business MultiSearch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(Business Source Premier, Regional Business News, Academic Search Premier)
Gale Databases (All)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple Gale databases, spanning many subjects, at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  Includes all Gale Databases, spanning many subjects. Each subject-specific resource uses eye-catching topic overview pages to bring together nonfiction materials in all digital formats. Users can get the facts with articles, videos, charts, images and infographics, and more, supplementing school lesson plans with invaluable resources. The content within these collections is designed to support visual and auditory learning in addition to national and state curriculum standards.

Browse the table of contents for current and back issues of scholarly journals in Art and Design: https://browzine.com/libraries/1493/subjects/57/bookcases/71?query=graphic%20design&sort=title

Find scholarly articles on Graphic Design in the library databases listed above, or click here to see a full list of databases available through MCC libraries.

If you're not sure how to use library databases, MCC Library tutorials can help! Click here to see a full list, or click here to go directly to the "Databases" tutorial ("Part 1").

Still not sure? Contact a librarian; we'd love to help!

Print Subscriptions

These and other print subscriptions are available in the MCC Libraries:

Search the MCC HELM Koha Catalog

Our online catalog provides access to the library collections of MCC along with the libraries in the HELM (Higher Education Libraries of Massachusetts) Network. HELM is a new library network that contains the holdings of 12 academic libraries throughout Massachusetts. You may request materials directly from all the HELM libraries with a library card and password. Materials from HELM are usually delivered within a few days.

For additional materials see also the Minuteman, MVLC library networks.