135 - STEM Career Exploration - IDS - LibGuides at Middlesex Community College Library

Select Books, eBooks, and Databases

Careers & Business (Salem Series)
- Why search here?
  These exceptional resources help students and adult job seekers learn about cutting-edge careers from real professionals. This collection provides a wide range of information on career opportunities to give job seekers a true inside look at their career options in a wide-range of in-demand fields.
- What's included?
  Provides access to career information in the fields of business, healthcare, hospitality, human services, law, and more.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
- Why search here?
  Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to a variety of topics for finding the right career, choosing an appropriate college, job searching, and career maintenance across all subjects and occupations.
- What's included?
  The collection includes information from both general career guides and highly specialized journals, with more than eight million articles published between 1980 and the present.
Peterson’s Career Prep (Gale)
- Why search here?
  Peterson’s Career Prep is an online career platform that provides support for users searching for, building, or changing careers.
- What's included?
  Peterson’s Career Prep includes a tool to build and export resumes and cover letters, a career assessment tool, a job search engine via Indeed, and offers advice from topics ranging from networking to transitioning from the military.

Great Unsung Women of Computing

Links at MCC

STEM Division
Middlesex Community College is involved in several initiatives that focus on increasing the number of students who major in STEM programs. Graduation from some of the MCC STEM programs prepare students for immediate entry into a STEM career and other MCC STEM programs prepare students for transfer to a baccalaureate STEM program.
MCC Clubs and Organizations
Being active in a student group provides opportunities for you to get to know your fellow Owls and faculty members, pursue an interest, learn more about your major, celebrate your culture or religion, and to have fun. By being involved in a group, you'll be able to help plan programs for your organization and the MCC community.

Helpful Career Websites

IDS: 135 - STEM Career Exploration