Why search here? Full text, searchable database of the Boston Globe newspaper. Offers authoritative coverage of local, national, and international news from 1980 to the present.
What's included? Full text of articles published in the Boston Globe newspaper from 1980 to the present. Text only articles, which do not contain all content found in the published version of the Globe. Excluded items include advertisements, charts, classified ads, graphs, most images, and non-staff written items. Updated daily by 8 a.m.
Why search here? Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law, and investigation. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology.
What's included? This database include content from over 300 full text periodicals and coverage from over 600,000 periodicals from around the world. Content area includes: Criminology, Criminal justice, Corrections and prisons, Criminal investigations, Forensic sciences and investigation, Substance abuse and addiction, and Probation and parole.
Why search here? A must-have for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework, Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
What's included? This collection includes scholarly journals, including more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals and is updated daily. Exclusive features include Topic Finder and a mobile-optimized interface to support and enhance the search experience.
Why search here? Films on Demand is a video platform that links you to educational films and series which span the curriculum. Videos play best in the Chrome browser. Content may change slightly from semester to semester: the vendor removes & adds some titles every quarter (there may be a lag time in updating Library catalog records).
What's included? Over 7,000 documentaries, dramas, and newsreels from the world’s best producers including, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, PBS, National Geographic, NOVA, BBC, Ted Talks, and more. This database allows linking to segments of films and searchable transcripts. Visit our Films on Demand Guide for login help and direct links to great pages within the platform.
Why search here? Kanopy is a streaming media service distributing over 30,000 documentaries, classic, and indie films across a wide variety of subject areas.What's included?
What's included? Thousands of videos in the Humanities, Education, the Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications and more. Collections include categories like LGBTQ+, Biracial, Multi-cultural and Disabilities
Why search here? Opposing Viewpoints contains articles, reports, opinions, general information, and more that provide different viewpoints on controversial topics and popular social issues. A great place to search lists of topic or research ideas for assignments.
What's included? Content in this database includes topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. Includes an easily searchable list of some of the most hotly-debated topics.
Why search here? Full text, searchable database of the The Wall St. Journal newspaper, which is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide.
What's included? Full text of articles published in the New York Times newspaper from 1984 to the present. Text only articles, which do not contain all content found in the published version of the WSJ. Excluded items include advertisements, charts, classified ads, graphs, most images, and non-staff written items. Updated daily by 8 a.m.