Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageCurrent StudentsFuture StudentsPrograms & CoursesTuition & AidWorkforce & Training” title=AlumniLibraryMy MCCApplyRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCAboutContact Us

MCC Libraries' Super Search: Videos

Search the MCC Libraries Catalog for Videos

Search through our many films in the field below.  We recommend that you also explore each platform as they have curated collections and categories in which you may discover films of even more relevance to your interests.  Films are added to these platforms everyday!  You never know what you might find!

 

Search for Videos by Platform

AVON

AVON allows you to search over 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. These videos include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, commercials, theatrical performances, demonstrations, and raw footage within the collection. Of these, thousands are award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. The addition of the Theatre Performance and Design Collection includes National Theatre, production recordings, documents, scripts, designs, sketches, and more.

AVON is helpful if you need to view a film for class. To find MCC specific materials, go to the My Collections drop-down menu at the top of the page, then click My Institution’s Content. 

Films on Demand allows you to search for educational films and series which span the curriculum. Films for the Humanities and Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, PBS, TED, History, A&E, bio., The NewsHour, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Seminars, Cambridge Education, and many more. You are able to link to segments of films and searchable transcripts.  Visit our Films on Demand Guide for login help and direct links to great pages within the platform.

Kanopy

Kanopy allows you to search over 30,000 documentaries, classic and indie films from BBC, PBS, Media Education Foundation, the Criterion collection and more. Collections include categories like LGBTQ+, Biracial, Multi-cultural and Disabilities. Allows creation of playlists integrating sections of videos. Kanopy requires you to create your own account. Accounts are made free to MCC Community Members. Visit our Kanopy Guide.

PBS Video

PBS Video allows you to search through a vast collection of films; series episodes; and videos from NOVA, Masterpiece, Nature, PBS Newshour, Frontline, Independent Lens, POV, Local Stories and more.

Go Back to Homepage

Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Accessibility Policy Statement Affirmative Action Statement Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Academic Calendar Alumni Community Current Students Directions & Maps Donors Employers Faculty & Staff Employment Library MiddleNet News & Events Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions Contact/Request Information Feedback