Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access to library resources from off-campus
You can watch videos, access articles and eBooks from off-campus but students may be asked for their A number and library password. Faculty and staff will be asked for their user name and library password.
A complete list of all of the library databases is available. Students interested in Shakespeare and his work should begin below.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an excellent source of scholarly peer-reviewed journals in all academic disciplines. including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, and religion.
Biography (Gale in Context)
In-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest.
EBSCO Databases (Basic)
(MasterFILE Premier, Academic Search Premier, Literary Reference Center, ERIC, Religion and Philosophy Collection)
Gale Databases (Comprehensive)
Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic, General OneFile
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes e-Book reference sources across multiple disciplines searchable in the catalog.
Literature Resource Center
This database contains biographical and critical essays on works from all time periods in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
Boston Public Library eCard
Massachusetts residents can get a free ecard which will allow you access to a wide range of databases (https://www.bpl.org/resource/#azindex) beyond what you have access to through MCC.
This site provides access to photographs, manuscripts, books, audio recordings, and other materials of historical interest that have been digitized and made available by members of Digital Commonwealth, a statewide consortium of libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies from across Massachusetts.
Search millions of free academic articles, chapters and theses.
Internet Archive Scholar
This fulltext search index includes over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive. The collection spans from digitized copies of eighteenth century journals though the latest Open Access conference proceedings and pre-prints crawled from the World Wide Web.
Search for articles.
Online Shakespeare Criticism