LibGuides: Paralegal Studies: Finding Articles

Law and Legal Studies Journals

All Law and Legal Studies Journals through Browzine

Law: Fields of Law
Administrative Law
African Law
Asian Law
Business and Trade Law
Civil Law
Civil Rights and Discrimination
Common Law
Communications Law
Comparative Law
Constitutional Law
Contracts
Criminal Law
European Law
Human Rights Law
Intellectual Property
International and Transnational Law
Islamic and Middle Eastern Law
Juvenile and Family Law
Labor and Employment Law
Medical and Health Law
Military, War and Peace
Natural Resources and Environmental Law
State and Local Government Law
Tax Law
Law: Professional Interest
Dispute Resolution and Arbitration
Ethics and Professional Responsibility
Law and Society
Legal Education
Legal History, Theory, and Process
Legal Profession
Legal Studies
Legal Writing and Research
Rule of Law
Legal System
Courts and Legal System
Judges and Jurisprudence
Law Enforcement and Corrections

Ask a Law Librarian

Ask a Law Librarian
Mass. Trial Court Law Libraries Mon-Fri 9am-4pm

Basic Legal Citations

Legal Citations
online book from Cornell Univ

Finding Research Articles

Specialized Databases

Legal Forms (Massachusetts) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. The legal forms available on Gale Legal Forms include business, personal, litigation and federal forms. General Business Forms are forms, which may be used in all 50 states with little modification.
- What's included?
  Basic or standard forms can generally be used with minor modification and are sometimes referred to as "fill in the blank." However, many of these types of forms differ from state to state. Therefore, choosing the correct standard form is important. Attorney Directory is a unique listing of attorneys who have agreed to offer their services at some of the most competitive rates available today. The Attorney Directory is a good place to quickly get in touch with attorneys who can help you. Warning: Public users should consult an attorney in their state for serious legal matters.
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile)
.
- Why search here?
  Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals.
- What's included?
  Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
- Why search here?
  Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law, and investigation. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology.
- What's included?
  This database include content from over 300 full text periodicals and coverage from over 600,000 periodicals from around the world. Content area includes: Criminology, Criminal justice, Corrections and prisons, Criminal investigations, Forensic sciences and investigation, Substance abuse and addiction, and Probation and parole.

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
.
- Why search here?
  SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
- What's included?
  Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
PsycARTICLES
- Why search here?
  PsycARTICLES is a database produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). Users can limit a search by psychology-related categories, including age group, methodology, classification codes and population groups.
- What's included?
  Full-text, peer-reviewed articles on topics in psychology from APA-published journals, the Educational Publishing Foundation, and more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
- What's included?
  Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  Business Source Complete is designed for business students. It covers such topics as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. It also provides access to industry, market, and company research which often contain SWOT (Strengths Weaknesses Opportunities and Threats) analysis of larger companies.
- What's included?
  The database includes full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, scholarly journals, business periodicals, trade journals, industry reports, and related information.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
.
- Why search here?
  Content for Regional Business News is provided by leading publishers in business news including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US and more. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires.
- What's included?
  Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study.
- What's included?
  Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
.
- Why search here?
  Academic OneFile is a comprehensive database that allows you to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
- What's included?
  It contains thousands of academic journals, the majority in full text HTML and PDF formats, and hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
.
- Why search here?
  CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year. This publication contains in-depth articles focusing on recent news topics and issues of broad interest in the public policy sphere. All perspectives are covered and this is an excellent source when writing an argumentative essay.
- What's included?
  Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which poses and addresses relevant questions; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.

Paralegal Studies: Finding Articles

MCC Databases