Why search here? Business Insights: Essentials brings together a wide variety of business information, including company profiles, company brand and market share, rankings, company histories, chronologies, and articles.
What's included? The database allows you to search for companies by company name, ticker symbol, SIC or NAICS codes, or industry description. Use to find company histories, brand share, and market share data. Use keywords to search through three different categories: companies, industries, and articles.
Why search here? Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
What's included? Targeted collection of journals, travel guides, and e-reference books covering hospitality and tourism.
Why search here? Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts offers a smorgasbord of information—more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
What's included? This database provides access to over 250 major cooking and nutritional magazines, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Students need to use their A# and a library password to access library databases from off-campus. If needed you can reset your password by going tothis link. Make sure you enter a capital "A" for your A#.