Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Understanding Academic Articles
Find scholarly articles in Chemistry in the library databases listed below, or click here to see a full list of databases available through MCC Libraries.
Still not sure? Contact a librarian; we'd love to help!
EBSCO Databases (Science)
Academic Search Premier, Masterfile, Health Source Databases, Medline, GreenFile, Biomedical Reference
Gale Databases (Science)
Science in Context, Academic OneFile, Agriculture Collection, Biography in Context, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection, Expanded Academic ASAP, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection, Global Issues in Context, Vocations and Career Collection
A citation database that provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and more.
Science (Gale in Context)
Science in Context provides detailed coverage of popular science subjects including earth and life sciences, space, technology, mathematics, science history, biography and more.
Science Database (ProQuest)
This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.