Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageCurrent StudentsFuture StudentsPrograms & CoursesTuition & AidWorkforce & Training” title=AlumniLibraryMy MCCApplyRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCAboutContact Us

Chemistry: Home

Middlesex Community College libraries offer students in chemistry and related disciplines access to numerous useful resources. Use the tabs below to locate books, articles, websites and citation help.

Print Books

Begin looking for chemistry materials by browsing our collection in call number QD.

eBooks

BPL(Boston Public Library) eCard

Boston Public Library(BPL) eCards are available to anyone who lives, resides part-time to attend school, owns property, or works in Massachusetts.  It provides access to all online resources at the Boston Public Library which including eBooks from Gale Virtual Library, Hoopla Streaming Media, Hathitrust.  PLEASE check the date of the resource, if it is important that your resource be recent. 

Understanding Academic Articles

Suggested Database for Background information

Science (Gale in Context) provides background information on topics and has Browse Topics which is a list of subjects to explore.  In addition, searching the MCC search on the MCC Library main webpage, may lead to background information on your topic. 

Databases

Find scholarly articles in Chemistry in the library databases listed below, or click here to see a full list of databases available through MCC Libraries.

Still not sure? Contact a librarian; we'd love to help!

Print and Digital Magazines

Print and Digital Magazines are available at the library.  For a full list of print magazines, see the Periodical Guide

        wired magazine

 

Wired, and other magazines are also available through our Digital Magazine Newsstand.

Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Accessibility Policy Statement Affirmative Action Statement Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Academic Calendar Alumni Community Current Students Directions & Maps Donors Employers Faculty & Staff Employment Library MiddleNet News & Events Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions Contact/Request Information Feedback