Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Career Selection, development, and change
Below are a few of the eBooks we have on different careers. There are more!
Boston Public Library access to electronic resources
Boston Public Library eCard
Massachusetts residents can get a free ecard which will allow you access to a wide range of databases (https://www.bpl.org/resource/#azindex) beyond what you have access to through MCC.
For a list of all databases, go to the A-Z List of Databases.
Below are some databases that are recommended.
Britannica Reference Center
Encyclopedia content geared to various levels which includes maps, videos, biographies, and links to related web sites.
EBSCO Databases (Basic)
Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, MasterFILE Premier, Religion and Philosophy Collection,
MarketLine Company Profiles
Company profiles, a subset of Business Source provides comprehensive analysis of a company's strengths. weaknesses, and more. Not all companies are included.
Salem Career Series
Provides access to career information in the fields of business, healthcare, hospitality, human services, and law.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
a specialized Gale Database concerning vocations and careers
Peterson’s Career Prep (Gale)
Peterson’s Career Prep incorporates a range of tools to aid users with creating resumes, preparing for the application process and finding new careers.
This resource replaced Gale's Career Transitions database on September 30, 2020.
title of the career= keyword