Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Begin looking for business
materials by browsing our
collection in the call number
range HD (Industries) HF (Commerce)
Find Business Related Articles Using These Databases
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) - Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window
Including full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is designed for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Search for companies by company name, ticker symbol, SIC or NAICS codes or industry description.
EBSCO Databases (Business) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, Business Source Complete, Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MasterFILE Premier, Regional Business News, SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in business and economics.
Biography (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
In-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest.
Gale Databases (Business) This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Essentials, General Business File ASAP, Business, Economics and theory, Culinary Arts Collection, Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection, Small Business Collection, Academic OneFile, General Reference Center Gold, New York Times, Gale Virtual Reference Collection, Vocations and Career Collections
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window
The Small Business Database offers resources specifically for small businesses like business plans and ideas, information on different funding options, different methods on starting a small business, and ways to expand your business. In addition to articles from journals and magazines, this databases offers business plans and other recommend sources according to your topic.
Wall St. Journal This link opens in a new window
The Wall St. Journal paper is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide.
BPL e-card This link opens in a new window
Boston Public Library e-card registration form. Some databases can be used from home. JSTOR can be especially helpful.
Entrepreneur, and Fortune Magazines are now available using an easy-to-use digital magazine newsstand for libraries.
MCC Business Department Resources