NUR 260: Nursing Issues: Searching Books & eBooks

• Why search here?
  This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
• What's included?
  There are nearly 120,000 eBooks in this collection, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others.

.

• Why search here?
  The EBSCO eBooks Collection are online versions of print books. 
• What's included?
  This is a collection of over 3,000 ebooks selected by MCC Librarians and covers a wide range of topics. All titles in this collection will be available via MCC Search.

• Why search here?
  The eBook Central platform offers access to ProQuest's Academic Complete, University Press eBook, and College Complete collections.
• What's included?
  It includes over 200,000 unlimited access scholarly books in a variety of disciplines that you can read online on your computer or mobile device.

• Why search here?
  The R2 Digital Library offers thousands of health science eBooks from leading STM publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections. 
• What's included?
  The database includes a selection of updated, Health Sciences focused, cross-referenced eBook content.

• Why search here?
  The Salem Series Health collection provides high school students, undergraduates, and public library patrons with a solid foundation for various topics in health. Easy-to-understand entries on hundreds of important terms, principles and concepts allow readers to develop a deeper understanding of each field. Using these volumes, students and researchers will have the tools they need to begin their study of health and the body.
• What's included?
  This collection includes the full-text of the Magill Medical Guide.