LibGuides: NUR 260: Nursing Issues: Nursing Articles

Try Full Text Finder!

Full Text Finder
FTF is a state-of-the-art publication search service with a single, easy-to-navigate browsing and searching interface for most of the electronic resources in MCC's collections.

Using CINAHL Subject Headings

Searching Tips for CINAHL with Full Text Database

When searching for articles in nursing journals in the CINAHL with Full Text database, try these tips for best results:

Use the Advanced Search screen
Type "nurs*" in the publication field
Use CINAHL Subject Headings as search terms if possible
Check limiter "Local holdings for Middlesex Community College"
Specify a date range (2017-2022)
Check limiter " Full Text"

If you are unable to locate an article, uncheck the Full Text limiter or Ask a Librarian for assistance.

We can obtain articles not available in full text for you through a service called Interlibrary Loan.

Find Nursing Articles

Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest)
- Why search here?
  COVID19 Research includes articles on clinical observation, treatments, drug and vaccine development, nursing, management strategies and much more, and will continue to grow as more is learned and published about the pandemic.
- What's included?
  The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
CINAHL Plus with Full-text This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  CINAHL is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
- What's included?
  This resource includes full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, books, and monographs. CINAHL also includes evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons that include disease overviews and treatment options.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Health and Medicine integrates articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
- What's included?
  Many articles are available in full text with graphics.
Nursing & Allied Health (Gale OneFIle)
- Why search here?
  Provide access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- What's included?
  The database includes answers to the specialized care, treatment and management of patients. Includes exclusive features, such as Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

PubMed

Ovid Nursing Community College Basic
- Why search here?
  Ovid includes full-text access to practitioner journals published by Ovid, including: AJN: American Journal of Nursing, Home Healthcare Now, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!, Nursing201x, and Nursing201x Critical Care. This collection is specifically created to meet the curriculum needs of 2-year nursing programs.
- What's included?
  Select "Your Journals@OVID" to search our collection of 8 Nursing Journals in full text. Choose "Accept All Cookies" if you have a pop-up option. Choosing to "Reject All Cookies" or not making a selection will limit some user functions, including viewing your search history.

Nursing Articles on Nursing Websites

Healthcare Traveler
Imprint
The professional magazine for student nurses published by the National Student Nurses' Association.
Lippincott Nursing Center
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy

Understanding Academic Articles

Anatomy of a Scholarly Article

Nursing Journals in Print

The following nursing journals are available in print at the MCC Lowell Library. If you need access to them, please contact the library by chat, text, or email and we will do our best to get you a copy in a timely manner. See services at MCC Libraries for further information.

Journal of Gerontological Nursing
Journal of Psychosocial Nursing and Mental Health Services
Nursing Clinics of North America
Oncology Nursing Forum

Quality Assessment Toolkit

Trust it or Trash IT?
From partners at the Genetic Alliance, use this tool to help you evaluate the quality of the health information you find.