Why search here? Artstor features millions of high-quality images and media from some of the world’s top photo archives, museums, libraries, scholars, and artists, including rare materials not available anywhere else. All content in Artstor is rights-cleared for education and research — you are free to use it in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
What's included? Includes over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. With ARTstor, you can zoom in on and pan images as well as print, save, and organize them. Instructors should contact the library for instructor access.
Why search here? Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Periodical database for serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
What's included? This collection provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database includes over 500 journals, with more than 400 available in full text.
Why search here? Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study.
What's included? Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.
Why search here? Academic OneFile is a comprehensive database that allows you to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
What's included? It contains thousands of academic journals, the majority in full text HTML and PDF formats, and hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.
Why search here? CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year. This publication contains in-depth articles focusing on recent news topics and issues of broad interest in the public policy sphere. All perspectives are covered and this is an excellent source when writing an argumentative essay.
What's included? Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which poses and addresses relevant questions; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which history database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection includes the following databases: eBook Collection, ERIC, European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, Newswires, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple Gale history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection provides access to full-text articles, peer-reviewed articles, and documents from must-read historical journals, and more history resources from the following databases: Expanded Academic, General OneFile, Massachusetts History Online, N. Y. Times, Global Issues in Context, U.S. History Collection, U.S. History in Context, World History Collection, World History in Context.
Why search here? From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history.
What's included? The database provides information on significant people, events, and topics in World History.
Where to Start?
Begin by brainstorming keywords.
Next, select a database from the list on the left.
