Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Academic Journals
Browse the table of contents from current and back issues of scholarly journals in Art.
Search the MCC HELM Koha Catalog
Our online catalog provides access to the library collections of MCC along with the libraries in the HELM (Higher Education Libraries of Massachusetts) Network. HELM is a new library network that contains the holdings of 12 academic libraries throughout Massachusetts. You may request materials directly from all the HELM libraries with a library card and password. Materials from HELM are usually delivered within a few days.
For additional materials see also the Minuteman , MVLC library networks.
ArtStor (Digital Art Images) This link opens in a new window
This database contains over 1 million museum quality images. Users can search by geography image classification. Instructors to contact the library for instructor access.
EBSCO Databases (Basic) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, MasterFILE Premier, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection, eBook Collection
Fine arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
This collection provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Gale Databases (Comprehensive) This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic, General OneFile
Biography (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
In-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest.