Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Print Books of Interest
Begin looking for World history materials by browsing our collection in call numbers D thru DX
A list of all of our databases, help sheets, and tutorials is available. Students studying World history should take a look at:
Biography (Gale in Context)
This database includes in-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest. Just enter a search by keyword or limit by occupation, nationality, ethnicity, geography, or gender
Britannica Reference Center
Encyclopedia content geared to various levels which includes maps, videos, biographies, and links to related web sites.
EBSCO Databases (History)
Academic Search Premier, Military and Government Collection, Newspaper Source, Religion and Philosophy Collection, ERIC, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Masterfile
Gale Databases (History)
Expanded Academic, General OneFile, Massachusetts History Online, N. Y. Times, Global Issues in Context, U.S. History Collection, U.S. History in Context, World History Collection, World History in Context
World History in Context
Gale World History in Context includes information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. Included in this database are reference books, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Digital Magazine Newsstand
National Geographic and Discover magazine and others are available through Flipster, the digital magazine newsstand.