Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click these links for a complete list of all databases and tutorials.
The following databases will be helpful for science related research:
Science Direct (Life and Health Collection)
eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks.
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Science in Context provides detailed coverage of popular science subjects including earth and life sciences, space, technology, mathematics, science history, biography and more.
EBSCO Databases (Science)
Includes Academic Search Premier, MasterFile , Health Source Nursing, Health Source Consumer, Medline, GreenFile, Biomedical Reference
Expanded Academic (Gale)
Expanded Academic ASAP is used for research across academic disciplines
Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to more than 100 full-text journals covering clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system.
This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.