This is the "Home" page of the "Marine Biology/Oceanography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Middlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

Marine Biology/Oceanography  

Middlesex Community College libraries offer students access to numerous resources about marine biology and oceanography. Use the tabs below to locate books, videos, articles, websites, and citation help. (KM)
Last Updated: May 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.middlesex.mass.edu/oceanography Print Guide

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected Resources

Begin looking for marine biology materials by browsing our collection in the call number range QH and GC.

Cover Art
Marine Biology
Bedford Campus, Lowell Campus


Cover Art
Marine Sciences
Lowell Campus

Cover Art
World Ocean Census
Bedford Campus

New Database

MCC now has access to The National Geographic Virtual Library. This database provides full-text access to the National Geographic Magazine archive- all the way back to Vol. 1 Issue 1 (October, 1888). The Virtual Library also includes full-text books, videos, images and maps. Start exploring now!

Find Articles

A complete list of all of the library databases, help sheets, and tutorials is available.

Marine Biology students should take a look at:

 

Print subscriptions in the MCC Libraries

These and other print subscriptions are available in the MCC Libraries

Product Details

 

Troubleshooting

If you have problems accessing MCC databases take a look at these adjustments that may need to be made to your computer. A library card is NOT required to access library databases. Please look at these suggestions if you are prompted for your library card number. A library card is only necessary to check out or renew books.

Complete Guide to Troubleshooting

 

Ask us a question!


Click on the “Chat is Online” button to chat with a librarian.

 

Click on the “Chat is Online” button above to chat with a librarian.

 
or search the FAQ. Additionally our reference team is available through email at mccref@noblenet.org.
If closed, a library staff member will respond when we re-open.

MCC Science Tutoring

 

How to Reach Us

Suggestions Bedford 781-280-3705 Lowell 978-656-3005 mccref@noblenet.org


Bedford Campus Library, Bld. #1A (Academic Resources) Phone 781 280-3708
Lowell Campus Library, Federal Bldg. (50 Kearney Sq.) Phone 978 656-3004
Spring Hours: M-TH 7:30 A.M.-9:00 P.M. Fri. 8:30-4:30 P.M. Sat. 11 A.M.-4 P.M. Sunday closed


MCC Copyright Policy



FacebookTwitterYouTubeBlogAlumniCommunityCurrent StudentsDonorsFaculty & StaffEmployersParents & FamilyProspective StudentsDisclosure InformationAccreditationMaps and DirectionsContact/Request Information
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip