Skip to Main Content Reels & Reads A vibrant, swirling collage of media. Imagine a movie clapperboard, an open book, a newspaper, a magazine cover, and headphones intertwined in a dynamic, colorful swirl. At the center, a glowing screen bursts with icons and content, symbolizing the endless possibilities of entertainment and learning.

Explore the World at Your Fingertips: Relax, Learn, and Stay Informed

Relax, Learn, and Stay Informed

Reels & Reads

Unlock endless entertainment and knowledge with our all-in-one Reels & Reads portal!

Dive into a world where you can watch the latest movies, get lost in gripping books, stay updated with newspapers and magazines, and immerse yourself in captivating audiobooks—all at your fingertips.

Whether you're looking to relax, learn, or stay informed, this hub makes it fun and easy to explore your passions anytime, anywhere.

Movies

Kanopy

​Kanopy provides access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable.

Kanopy requires users to create a separate Kanopy account. 

image of the Kanopy logo, the word Kanopy with various images of film posters behind it

Films On Demand

Search Films On Demand to choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders.

 

AVON

Academic Video Online (AVON) includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage within the collection. Of these, thousands are award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.

Logo of the AVON database, featuring various film poster images and the words Academic Video Online

Magazines

Libby

Libby allows you to borrow eBooks, digital audiobooks, and digital magazines. 

text "Digital magazines are back! You can borrow them free and instantly, using the Libby App on your phone or tablet." with images of magazines

Flipster

Flipster is a full-text, popular magazine database that provides full-page versions of current and recent issues of over 1,400 magazines, including titles in French and Spanish.

logo for Flipster Digital Magazines, the text is written in blue

Access popular magazines like these!

World Language Magazines

Libby offers magazines in 23 additional languages.

text "We have magazine in many languages!" with images of various magazines

eBooks & Audiobooks

eBooks

Libby allows you to borrow eBooks, digital audiobooks, and digital magazines.

image of a person holding an eReader "Libby. The library reading app."

Audiobooks

Libby audiobooks offers audio versions of popular books.

A pink silhouette of a woman’s head with rounded pink sunglasses and pink over-the-ear headphones with a cool, neutral expression listening to an audiobook. There is white text at the top that says, “Listening counts as reading! Try an audiobook” and a turquoise Libby wordmark logo at the bottom.

World Languages

Libby's World Languages offers books and audiobooks in numerous languages.

"Libby's interface is available in 10 languages"

Create an account with Libby

You can stream titles with Wi-Fi or mobile data, or download them for offline use and read anytime, anywhere.

colorful wording that says" Step into a world of manga and monsters, heroes and heroines, athletes and authors, action and adventure, social justice and superheroes".

MCC Library Links

Need Databases, Guides, and More?