Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Fire extinction
- Fire fighting
- Fire prevention
- Emergency medical services
- Fire departments
- Forest fires
- Fire protection
Find Articles from Databases
A complete list of all of the library databases is available.
Fire protection and safety students should take a look at:
EBSCO databases includes a broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research. This profile includes all databases from this vendor.
General OneFile (Gale)
A general database for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts.
MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text of periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text reference books, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.