Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can watch videos, access articles and eBooks from off-campus but students may be asked for their A number and library password. Faculty and staff will be asked for their user name and library password.
A complete list of all of our databases is available. Students studying European history should take a look at the following databases.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an excellent source of scholarly peer-reviewed journals in all academic disciplines. including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, and religion.
Biography (Gale in Context)
This database includes in-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest. Just enter a search by keyword or limit by occupation, nationality, ethnicity, geography, or gender
EBSCO Databases (History)
Academic Search Premier, MasterFile Premier, ERIC, Newspaper Source, Military and Goverment Collection, Psychology and Behaviorial Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection
Gale Databases (History)
Expanded Academic, General OneFile, Massachusetts History Online, N. Y. Times, Global Issues in Context, U.S. History Collection, U.S. History in Context, World History Collection, World History in Context
Salem History Series
Provides access to the Salem Decades, Great Events from history and Innovator series.
World History in Context
Gale World History in Context includes information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. Included in this database are reference books, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Boston Public Library eCard
Massachusetts residents can get a free ecard which will allow you access to a wide range of databases (https://www.bpl.org/resource/#azindex) beyond what you have access to through MCC.
This site provides access to photographs, manuscripts, books, audio recordings, and other materials of historical interest that have been digitized and made available by members of Digital Commonwealth, a statewide consortium of libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies from across Massachusetts.
Search for articles.
Search millions of free academic articles, chapters and theses.