Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles in Databases
Click these links for a complete list of all databases and tutorials
The following databases will be helpful for engineering related research:
Science Direct (Life and Health Collection) This link opens in a new window
eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks.
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Science in Context provides detailed coverage of popular science subjects including earth and life sciences, space, technology, mathematics, science history, biography and more.
EBSCO Databases (Science) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, AHFS Consumer Medication Information, Associates Programs Source Plus, Biomedical Reference Collection, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, Environment Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.
Gale Databases (Science) This link opens in a new window
Science in Context, Academic OneFile, Agriculture Collection, Biography in Context, Environmental Studies and Policy Collection, Expanded Academic ASAP, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture Collection, Global Issues in Context, Vocations and Career Collection
Peterson’s Career Prep (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Peterson’s Career Prep incorporates a range of tools to aid users with creating resumes, preparing for the application process and finding new careers.