Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off Campus Library Access
To use the databases from off campus, login using your A# (make sure you use a capital "A") and your library password, which is your birth date in this format mmddyyyy. If needed you can reset your password by going to this link.
Find Criminal Justice Related Articles in These Databases
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
includes a broad range of full text and abstracts from journals and magazines in many fields
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
articles and other material selected from the most important sources within the criminal justice field. It covers hundreds of journals from around the world.
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
articles on law enforcement, paralegal studies and Homeland Security.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
contains information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues
Boston Globe (1980 - Present) This link opens in a new window
Full text of the Boston Globe newspaper offers authoritative coverage of local, national and international news (1980-). Text-only articles (not page reproductions). Does not contain all content found in the published version of the Globe, such as advertisements, charts, classified ads, graphs, most images, and non-staff written items. Updated daily by 8 a.m.
New York Times (1985-Present) This link opens in a new window
Text-only articles (not page reproductions). Does not contain all content found in the published version of the Times, such as advertisements, charts, classified ads, graphs, most images, and non-staff written articles. Updated daily by 8 a.m.
Criminal Justice Books
Begin looking for Criminal Justice materials by searching the HV call number range.
Legal issues can be found in the KF call number range. Also consider looking at Psychology in the BF call number range.