Why search here? Biography (Gale In Context) uses numerous reference works to provide extensive biographical information. This database features many different search options and can be searched according to various categories.
What's included? Includes in-depth, full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals and reference sources. Search for subjects based on one or more personal facts or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.
Why search here? Provide students extensive coverage of historical events. This collection contains millions of articles from periodicals and newspapers; hundreds of thousands of topic and event overviews; biographies; and rich multimedia, including images, videos, audio, and weblinks. This invaluable resource provides access to information on diverse topics, such as early America, the Great Depression, and National History Day.
What's included? The database includes Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites. These are all organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Why search here? From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history.
What's included? The database provides information on significant people, events, and topics in World History.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple EBSCO databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, MasterFILE Premier, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection, and eBook Collection
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple Gale databases, spanning many subjects, at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection provides access to articles, videos, charts, images, infographics, and more from Academic OneFile, Biography, Gale eBooks, General OneFile, Opposing Viewpoints, Popular Magazines, Pop Culture Studies, The New York Times Article Archive, and Vocations and Careers.
Why search here? Gale Literature Resource Center provides researchers with literary resources to support their literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented. This database brings together materials that support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills. Researchers with a literature, history, arts, gender studies, or cultural studies focus can use this resource to analyze authors and works throughout time.
What's included? Researchers can find up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more.
Why search here? Gale OneFile: Fine Arts places millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Periodical database for serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
What's included? This collection provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. The database includes over 500 journals, with more than 400 available in full text.
