Women's History: African American History

• Why search here? 
  Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study. 
• What's included? 
  Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.

• Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which history database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
• What's included?
  This collection includes the following databases: eBook Collection, ERIC, European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, Newswires, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection

.

• Why search here?
  Read digital copies of magazines on your computer, smartphone, or tablet using your library card! Choose from many popular titles for adults, teens, and kids with no holds and no limits. Flipster is a next-generation digital magazine distribution service where users can access their favorite magazines from a variety of publishers through their local libraries via a web browser or a custom app made specifically for the iPad or iPad mini, and download magazines to read offline, anytime, anywhere.
• What's included?
  Full-text, popular magazine database that provides full-page versions of current and recent issues of over 1,400 magazines, including titles in French and Spanish.

.

• Why search here?
  Global Issues provides authoritative content from over 800 geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals, including 334 newspapers that are published in countries other than the United States. Offering a truly global view, users can find information on business and economics, conflict and diplomacy, society and culture, environment and climate change, and more.
• What's included?
  User can browse by issue, region, or topics such as Business and Economy, Health and Medicine, Society and Culture, Government, Politics, and more. 

• Why search here?
  PsycARTICLES is a database produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). Users can limit a search by psychology-related categories, including age group, methodology, classification codes and population groups.
• What's included?
  Full-text, peer-reviewed articles on topics in psychology from APA-published journals, the Educational Publishing Foundation, and more.

• Why search here?
  Salem Press' history titles cover a wide range of topics spanning American and world history, providing thought-provoking coverage of the most important moments and figures throughout history. Designed for high school, undergraduate and public libraries, these resources promote a greater understanding of how history has shaped the modern world. 
• What's included?
  The database access to the Salem Decades, Great Events from history and Innovator series.