Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageCurrent StudentsFuture StudentsPrograms & CoursesTuition & AidWorkforce & Training” title=AlumniLibraryMy MCCApplyRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCAboutContact Us

Early Childhood Education: Multimedia

Middlesex Community College libraries offer students in early childhood education and related disciplines access to numerous resources. Use the tabs below to locate books, articles, websites and citation help.
Search the video resources of the Koha Catalog
 
 

 

Kanopy is a streaming video service for the library with content from key producers such as PBS, MEFA, and include the Criterion Collection.

Play and Learning at School: Five Year Olds - Kanopy

screenshot from the streaming film Play and Learning at School: Five Year Olds



Films on Demand includes over 26,000 streaming media titles. Users can add favorites and playlists to their account. Content is currently searchable in the library catalog.  Please see the Films on Demand Help guide.

Dept. of Education YouTube Channel

screenshot of youtube video about a day in the life of a preschool teacher

AVON

AVON allows you to search over 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. These videos include documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, commercials, theatrical performances, demonstrations, and raw footage within the collection. Of these, thousands are award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. The addition of the Theatre Performance and Design Collection includes National Theatre, production recordings, documents, scripts, designs, sketches, and more.

AVON is helpful if you need to view a film for class. To find MCC specific materials, go to the My Collections drop-down menu at the top of the page, then click My Institution’s Content. 

Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Accessibility Policy Statement Affirmative Action Statement Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Academic Calendar Alumni Community Current Students Directions & Maps Donors Employers Faculty & Staff Employment Library MiddleNet News & Events Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions Contact/Request Information Feedback