Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A complete list of all of the library databases is available. Students studying Early Childhood Education should take a look at:
EBSCO Databases (Educational) This link opens in a new window
ERIC, Professional Development Collection, Teacher Reference Center
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Educator's Reference Complete provides full-text results for nearly half of the ERIC periodicals and is an excellent resource for educators at all levels.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES® is a database offering complete access to the full text journals in behavioral science and related fields
Explora (Educator's Edition) This link opens in a new window
Explora highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing hundreds of full-text journals and books, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Subjects include: alcohol and drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, fire science, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, travel and tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.
The following databases are intended for use by early childhood and elementary school aged students:
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Primary Search provides full text access to popular, magazines for elementary school research.
Kids Infobits This link opens in a new window
Kids InfoBits is a database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a visually graphic interface.
Explora This link opens in a new window
Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction .
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
eBook reference collection that offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for primay school students. Topics include social studies, history, language arts, geography, culture, math and science.
Educational Leadership - Recent Articles