Skip to Main Content
Nursing & Allied Health (Gale OneFIle)
.Why search here?Provide access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.What's included?The database includes answers to the specialized care, treatment and management of patients. Includes exclusive features, such as Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
.Why search here?SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.What's included?Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
.Why search here?This full-text database covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Additionally, with Health Source: Consumer Edition, users have access to current health pamphlets and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.What's included?This database includes full text magazines, reference books, and pamphlets covering the topics of AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, and family health. It also includes searchable full text for current health pamphlets.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Why search here? Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study. What's included? Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.
PsycARTICLES
Why search here?PsycARTICLES is a database produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). Users can limit a search by psychology-related categories, including age group, methodology, classification codes and population groups.What's included?Full-text, peer-reviewed articles on topics in psychology from APA-published journals, the Educational Publishing Foundation, and more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Why search here?Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.What's included?Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
