ENG 161: Modern American Literature (Gamache): Toni Morrison

• Why search here?
  These exceptional resources help students and adult job seekers learn about cutting-edge careers from real professionals. This collection provides a wide range of information on career opportunities to give job seekers a true inside look at their career options in a wide-range of in-demand fields.  
• What's included?
  Provides access to career information in the fields of business, healthcare, hospitality, human services, law, and more.

• Why search here?
  The eBook Central platform offers access to ProQuest's Academic Complete, University Press eBook, and College Complete collections.
• What's included?
  It includes over 200,000 unlimited access scholarly books in a variety of disciplines that you can read online on your computer or mobile device.

• Why search here? 
  Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study. 
• What's included? 
  Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.

.

• Why search here?
  CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year. This publication contains in-depth articles focusing on recent news topics and issues of broad interest in the public policy sphere. All perspectives are covered and this is an excellent source when writing an argumentative essay. 
• What's included?
  Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which poses and addresses relevant questions; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.

• Why search here?
  Full text, searchable database of the New York Times newspaper. Offers authoritative coverage of local, national, and international news from 1985 to the present. 
• What's included?
  Full text of articles published in the New York Times newspaper from 1985 to the present. Text only articles, which do not contain all content found in the published version of the Time. Excluded items include advertisements, charts, classified ads, graphs, most images, and non-staff written items. Updated daily by 8 a.m.

• Why search here?
  Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. The type of sources range from articles to editorials and transcripts to podcasts.
• What's included?
  This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.