Skip to main content
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

COM 103: Public Speaking & Presentations (Curry): Home

Welcome to the Public Speaking Course Guide! The purpose of this guide is to assist you with finding information about your courses and the speeches you will be making during the course. Click on the appropriate tab at the top of the guide to find inform

Selected Books and eBooks

Books on Public Speaking start with the call # PN 4121 or are in the HM  section.

Books on Public Speaking start with the call # PN 4121 or are in the HM  section

 

 

 

Public Speaking Process

Graphic Sourced from : www.englishwithlatini.com/publicspeaking

 

Find Articles in Databases

Communication and Mass Media (Gale OneFile): This database discusses all aspects of communication including advertising, public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.

Academic Search Premier : Academic Search Premier is an excellent source of scholarly peer-reviewed journals in all academic disciplines. including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, and religion.

Newspaper Source: Provides full text of 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers, and transcripts from television & radio news

Opposing Viewpoints in Context: Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context contains information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Content in this database includes topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Popular Magazines

C Q Research: This publication contains in-depth articles on controversial topics of the day. All perspectives are covered and this is an excellent source when writing an argumentative essay.

Global Issues: Includes international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.

New York Times (Newspaper) : Search the full text of The New York Times (starting in 1995).

Librarian

Bharti Joshi's picture
Bharti Joshi
Contact:
Federal Building - Library
50 Kearney Square, Lowell, MA 01852
978-656-3005
Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Affirmative Action Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Blog Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Alumni Community Current Students Donors Faculty & Staff Employers Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions News and Events Contact/Request Information