Why search here? Use this link to search multiple science related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which science database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, Biomedical Reference Collection, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, Environment Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
Why search here? From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
What's included? Access more than 330 interactive simulations to supplement classroom labs and engage students, allowing them to run a simulation, change the variables, and run it again to compare results—all in an online environment. Understand and explore varied concepts, like homeostasis, circuits, radioactive decay, chemical equations, force, energy, and more.
Why search here? MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 29 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. This includes life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, bioengineering needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities.
What's included? Approximately 5,000 of the world's leading biomedical journals are indexed in MEDLINE. The majority of the publications are scholarly journals; however, a small number of newspapers, magazines, and newsletters considered useful to particular segments of the NLM broad user community are also included. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Why search here? Science Direct is a database of full-text, high quality journals published by Elsevier. This database consists of 2 different collections--Physical Sciences, and Health & Life Sciences. Citations & abstracts are provided for pre-1995 information and for Elsevier journals the library does not subscribe to. Most titles are from 1995 - present.
What's included? The database eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple health related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which health database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection includes the following databases: Biomedical Reference, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, Health Source: Consumer, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFILE Premier, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Academic Search Complete
Why search here? Health and Medicine integrates articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
What's included? Many articles are available in full text with graphics.
Why search here? CINAHL is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.
What's included? This resource includes full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, books, and monographs. CINAHL also includes evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons that include disease overviews and treatment options.
Why search here? From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
What's included? Access more than 330 interactive simulations to supplement classroom labs and engage students, allowing them to run a simulation, change the variables, and run it again to compare results—all in an online environment. Understand and explore varied concepts, like homeostasis, circuits, radioactive decay, chemical equations, force, energy, and more.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple science related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which science database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, Biomedical Reference Collection, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, Environment Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
Why search here? Science Direct is a database of full-text, high quality journals published by Elsevier. This database consists of 2 different collections--Physical Sciences, and Health & Life Sciences. Citations & abstracts are provided for pre-1995 information and for Elsevier journals the library does not subscribe to. Most titles are from 1995 - present.
What's included? The database eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks.
Why search here? Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study.
What's included? Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.
Why search here? Academic OneFile is a comprehensive database that allows you to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
What's included? It contains thousands of academic journals, the majority in full text HTML and PDF formats, and hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.
Why search here? CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year. This publication contains in-depth articles focusing on recent news topics and issues of broad interest in the public policy sphere. All perspectives are covered and this is an excellent source when writing an argumentative essay.
What's included? Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which poses and addresses relevant questions; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
