LibGuides: ENG 185: Short Story (Gamache): Video Databases

Kanopy

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service that provides access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable.

You will then be prompted to log into Kanopy itself.

You need to create a Kanopy account and follow the prompts.

Films On Demand

Search Films On Demand to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, and personalize folders.

AVON

Academic Video Online (AVON) is a video streaming platform, which delivers over 70,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. These subject areas are represented by documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage within the collection. Of these, thousands are award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.

ENG 185: Short Story (Gamache): Video Databases

Streaming Videos Databases

Scroll down for further information on how to log in

Kanopy

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service that provides access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable.

You will then be prompted to log into Kanopy itself.

You need to create a Kanopy account and follow the prompts.

Films On Demand

AVON

ENG 185: Short Story (Gamache): Video Databases

Streaming Videos Databases

Scroll down for further information on how to log in

Kanopy

​Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service that provides access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable.

You will then be prompted to log into Kanopy itself.

You need to create a Kanopy account and follow the prompts.

Films On Demand

AVON

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service that provides access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable.