SOC/HIST 294: Honors Globalization (Ercem): Find Articles

• Why search here? 
  Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study. 
• What's included? 
  Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.

.

• Why search here?
  A must-have for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework, Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. 
• What's included?
  This collection includes scholarly journals, including more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals and is updated daily. Exclusive features include Topic Finder and a mobile-optimized interface to support and enhance the search experience.

.

• Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple Gale databases, spanning many subjects, at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once. 
• What's included?
  Includes all Gale Databases, spanning many subjects. Each subject-specific resource uses eye-catching topic overview pages to bring together nonfiction materials in all digital formats. Users can get the facts with articles, videos, charts, images and infographics, and more, supplementing school lesson plans with invaluable resources. The content within these collections is designed to support visual and auditory learning in addition to national and state curriculum standards. 

• Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple Gale history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once. 
• What's included?
  This collection provides access to full-text articles, peer-reviewed articles, and documents from must-read historical journals, and more history resources from the following databases: Expanded Academic, General OneFile, Massachusetts History Online, N. Y. Times, Global Issues in Context, U.S. History Collection, U.S. History in Context, World History Collection, World History in Context.

.

• Why search here?
  Covers all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs including socioeconomic effects of war, governmental policies, the structure of armed forces, and more.
• What's included?
  This database provides military personnel with access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Updated annually, this library resource contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.

.

• Why search here?
  With hundreds of full-text, scholarly journals, Religion & Philosophy Collection provides an in-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. The collection provides coverage of key theological and philosophical resources spanning over 100 years. 
• What's included?
  Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy, philosophy of language, biblical studies, and more.

.

• Why search here?
  From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history. 
• What's included?
  The database provides information on significant people, events, and topics in World History.