Various Discipline Databases
Business
Business (Gale OneFile)
.Why search here?Business: Gale OneFile provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.What's included?Nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Collection MultiSearch (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Why search here?Use this link to search multiple Gale business related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.What's included?This collection includes full-text coverage from nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications from international, U.S., and regional news sources. The collection includes the following databases: Business Insights: Essentials, General Business File ASAP, Business, Economics and theory, Culinary Arts Collection, Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection, Small Business Collection, Academic OneFile, General Reference Center Gold, New York Times, Gale Virtual Reference Collection, Vocations and Career Collections.
Business MultiSearch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Why search here?Use this link to search multiple business related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which business database to search or want to search multiple places at once.What's included?This collection includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, AgeLine, APA PsycArticles, Associates Programs Source Plus, Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic, Business Source Complete, Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MasterFILE Premier, Regional Business News, SocINDEX with Full Text, and more
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Why search here?Business Source Complete is designed for business students. It covers such topics as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. It also provides access to industry, market, and company research which often contain SWOT (Strengths Weaknesses Opportunities and Threats) analysis of larger companies.What's included?The database includes full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, scholarly journals, business periodicals, trade journals, industry reports, and related information.
Environment Studies
Environment Complete (EBSCO)
Why search here?Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies and provides deep subject coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.What's included?Contains full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline. It also includes an environmental thesaurus and access to 4.6 million records with coverage dating back to 1888.
Environmental Studies & Policy (Gale OneFIle)
.Why search here?Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.What's included?The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
Environmental Studies (Gale)
.Why search here?Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies is updated daily with relevant information from climate change to automobile emissions and content that explores today’s environmental issues and how it determines the destiny of tomorrow’s world.What's included?Explore topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more. Additionally, this resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more.
Gender Studies
Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
.Why search here?Gender Studies Database provides indexing and abstracting for gender-related research, including gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, gender identity, and more.What's included?This resource offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers and theses, from 1930 to the present.
History
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
.Why search here?Global Issues provides authoritative content from over 800 geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals, including 334 newspapers that are published in countries other than the United States. Offering a truly global view, users can find information on business and economics, conflict and diplomacy, society and culture, environment and climate change, and more.What's included?User can browse by issue, region, or topics such as Business and Economy, Health and Medicine, Society and Culture, Government, Politics, and more.
History Collection MultiSearch (Gale)
Why search here?Use this link to search multiple Gale history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once. What's included?This collection provides access to full-text articles, peer-reviewed articles, and documents from must-read historical journals, and more history resources from the following databases: Expanded Academic, General OneFile, Massachusetts History Online, N. Y. Times, Global Issues in Context, U.S. History Collection, U.S. History in Context, World History Collection, World History in Context.
History MultiSearch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Why search here?Use this link to search multiple history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which history database to search or want to search multiple places at once.What's included?This collection includes the following databases: eBook Collection, ERIC, European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, Newswires, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection
War and Terrorism (Gale OneFile)
.Why search here?Researchers accessing the more than 1.7 million articles in Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism will gain valuable insight into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.What's included?The database includes periodicals selected for analysts, risk management professionals and students of military science, history, social science. Also includes exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
World History (Gale in Context)
.Why search here?From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history. What's included?The database provides information on significant people, events, and topics in World History.
Psychology & Sociology
PsycARTICLES
Why search here?PsycARTICLES is a database produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). Users can limit a search by psychology-related categories, including age group, methodology, classification codes and population groups.What's included?Full-text, peer-reviewed articles on topics in psychology from APA-published journals, the Educational Publishing Foundation, and more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Why search here?Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.What's included?Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Psychology (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
.Why search here?Gale OneFile: Psychology provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.What's included?The Psychology Collection brings together information found in nearly 300 journals, with a strong emphasis on full-text titles cited in PsycINFO.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
.Why search here?SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.What's included?Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
