Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases of interest for ELL Students are listed below:
Associates Programs Source Plus (EBSCO)
This is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing hundreds of full-text journals and books, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Subjects include: alcohol and drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, fire science, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, travel and tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.
Britannica Reference Center
Encyclopedia content geared to various levels which includes maps, videos, biographies, and links to related web sites.
Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction .
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Includes international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
MasterFile Premier This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE™ Premier contains full text of periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text reference books, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.
MAS Ultra This link opens in a new window
This database geared to the high school market provides full text from over 460 periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas. Included in this resource is coverage of the CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context contains information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Content in this database includes topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Research in Context
Geared to middle school student it includes support to complete assignments in science, history, social studies and literature.
||Lexile Reading Level
||200 to 400
||300 to 500
||500 to 700
||650 to 850
||750 to 950
||850 to 1050
||950 to 1075
||1000 to 1100
||1050 to 1150
||1100 to 1200
|Grade 11 & 12
||1100 to 1300