Why search here? Associates Programs Source is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing hundreds of full-text journals, it covers the most relevant subjects for associates programs.
What's included? Topics covered include biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice, alcohol and drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, fire science, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, travel and tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.
Why search here? Business Source Complete is designed for business students. It covers such topics as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. It also provides access to industry, market, and company research which often contain SWOT (Strengths Weaknesses Opportunities and Threats) analysis of larger companies.
What's included? The database includes full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, scholarly journals, business periodicals, trade journals, industry reports, and related information.
Why search here? Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more. The Criminal Justice makes research easy by bringing together information from more than 250 journals.
What's included? Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Why search here? Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text is the leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law, and investigation. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most important journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology.
What's included? This database include content from over 300 full text periodicals and coverage from over 600,000 periodicals from around the world. Content area includes: Criminology, Criminal justice, Corrections and prisons, Criminal investigations, Forensic sciences and investigation, Substance abuse and addiction, and Probation and parole.
Why search here? International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center is the definitive intelligence database for security and threat analysis. An essential resource for security analysts and researchers.
What's included? This database provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management options. Reports include those from Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary.
Why search here? From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
What's included? Access more than 330 interactive simulations to supplement classroom labs and engage students, allowing them to run a simulation, change the variables, and run it again to compare results—all in an online environment. Understand and explore varied concepts, like homeostasis, circuits, radioactive decay, chemical equations, force, energy, and more.
Why search here? Science Database contains millions of full text articles from multiple sources. It features ongoing full-text from prestigious and highly selective publishers such as Nature Publishing, Springer, Emerald, Cambridge University Press, and many others.
What's included? This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.