Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprehensive General Databases
Psychology (Gale OneFile)
Psychology Collection brings together information found in nearly 300 journals, with a strong emphasis on full-text titles cited in PsycINFO.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
Science (Gale in Context)
Science in Context provides detailed coverage of popular science subjects including earth and life sciences, space, technology, mathematics, science history, biography and more.
EBSCO Databases (Science)
Academic Search Premier, Masterfile, Health Source Databases, Medline, GreenFile, Biomedical Reference
CIA World Factbook
Contains facts on every country, dependency, and geographic entity in the world.
BBC Country Profiles
Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.
A vast compilation of data from hundreds of sources. You can get maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics, everything from obesity to murders.
Country Profiles from the Library of Congress
Library of Congress profiles of foreign nations offering brief, summarized info on a country’s historical background, geography, society, economy, transportation and telecommunications, government and politics, and national security.
US Dept. of State Country Fact Sheets
Provides background info about US relations with each country. Also has links to additional info about the country,
Country facts and cultural information.