Welcome to the STEM Research Guide. Here you will find links to important resources related to the topics you're exploring in your STEM Starter Academy.
Why search here? Academic OneFile is a comprehensive database that allows you to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
What's included? It contains thousands of academic journals, the majority in full text HTML and PDF formats, and hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple science related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which science database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, Biomedical Reference Collection, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, Environment Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple Gale health related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos, articles from 2,200 different publications, and reference materials from the following databases: Gale Health and Wellness, Health and Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health, Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine, Psychology, and Gale eBooks.
Why search here? From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
What's included? Access more than 330 interactive simulations to supplement classroom labs and engage students, allowing them to run a simulation, change the variables, and run it again to compare results—all in an online environment. Understand and explore varied concepts, like homeostasis, circuits, radioactive decay, chemical equations, force, energy, and more.
