Why search here? Designed for doctors, research scientists, students and clinical specialists, Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic Edition provides full-text, indexing, and abstracts for top biomedical journals.
What's included? This database provides access to a wide range of full-text journals, covering such subjects as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences, and the health care system.
Why search here? Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source is the definitive full-text research database for dental practitioners and researchers. It offers top dental and oral sciences journals commonly purchased by dental schools and related institutions.
What's included? The database contains 147 full text dental journals and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 190 journals and dozens of monographs.
Why search here? Health and Medicine integrates articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
What's included? Many articles are available in full text with graphics.
Why search here? MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 29 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. This includes life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, bioengineering needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities.
What's included? Approximately 5,000 of the world's leading biomedical journals are indexed in MEDLINE. The majority of the publications are scholarly journals; however, a small number of newspapers, magazines, and newsletters considered useful to particular segments of the NLM broad user community are also included. A distinctive feature of MEDLINE is that the records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
Why search here? Science Direct is a database of full-text, high quality journals published by Elsevier. This database consists of 2 different collections--Physical Sciences, and Health & Life Sciences. Citations & abstracts are provided for pre-1995 information and for Elsevier journals the library does not subscribe to. Most titles are from 1995 - present.
What's included? The database eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks.
Print and Electronic Journals
These and other journals are available in the MCC Libraries